18 January 2023 18:54

Successful Applicants of the Teachers’ Scholarship Fund:

Congratulations to the nine successful applicants in Round One of the Teachers’ Scholarship Fund in 2023. This fund rewards the aspirations of dedicated teachers by contributing to their continued professional development.

These successful teachers are located through out the country, and the TSF has assisted these applicants to attend a selected CPD course from the nominated list. Their clear commitment to their teaching and commitment the wider dance community was evident in each of their applications. We applaud the efficacy these teachers are bringing to their work by expanding their progressive expertise.

The nine successful teachers awarded scholarships in Round One are:

Naomi Bishop: Wyndham, Vic  

Julie Rummukainen: Richardson, ACT

Natalie Williams: Parkes, NSW

Lauren Hustler:  Mosman, NSW

Megan Lynch: Stanthorpe, QLD 

Porzhia Jacobsen: Townsville, QLD   

Karissa Randel: McDowall, QLD

Lillian Wadsworth: Goodiwindi, QLD  

Rachelle Kellet: Kyneton, Vic     

Congratulations once again, we look forward to following the journey of these teachers.

Round 2 applications, for courses from April 30th – July 26th, open on the 20th February. To find out more, click here