29 June 2021 09:35

Restrictions have been introduced Queensland effective 1am on Tuesday 28 June.

The Queensland Government has introduced restrictions for a period of two weeks until Friday 9 July starting at 1am on Tuesday 29 June. The restrictions have been imposed due to the currently evolving national COVID-19 situation.

Studios are subject to a density quotient of 1 person per 4m² inside and one per 2m² outside. Smaller venues up to 200m² are allowed one person per 2m² with a maximum of 50 people.

Masks must be worn at all times in the following local Government areas Brisbane, Ipswich, Logan City, Moreton Bay, Redlands, Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Somerset, Lockyer Valley, Scenic Rim and Gold Coast.

Please see the Government media release here for further details.

We continue to monitor Government and Health advice and will update Members accordingly.